Academic Appeals Committee

The Academic Appeals Committee reviews matters related to appeals of grades, appeals of penalties for academic dishonesty, appeals of actions related to the policy on professional conduct, and waivers of graduation requirements. The Academic Appeals Committee shall be composed of the following: 5 full-time faculty members (at least two shall teach at the Monroe campus) elected to a two year term at large from Academic Affairs, one Student Services faculty member elected by that cluster, and four students (at least 2 shall attend classes at the Monroe campus) appointed for a one year term by the Student Senate and/or Monroe Student Governance.

A quorum shall consist of the following: 7 persons - including 3 faculty members, 2 students, one student services faculty member and a dean (appointed by the President to hear the case). The Registrar may be asked to attend as an ex-officio member.